Bookmark and Share

     Online Payment       |      Automatic Dues Renewal       |      CME Credits        |        Resources        |     Mentorship       |    Membership Directory

2022 © All rights reserved.                           John P. McGovern Building                                Phone: 713-524-4267               Privacy Policy   Terms & Conditions

Houston Dermatological Society              1515 Hermann Drive | Houston, TX  77004          Fax:     713-526-1434                  

2022 Officers


President - Elect


Jennifer Maender, M.D.

Immediate Past President

The Houston Dermatological Society (HDS) is the professional organization of practicing, board certified dermatologists in the greater Houston area. HDS encourages the camaraderie of its members and mentoring the future of dermatology.

HDS hosts 10 meetings per year, traditionally held on the 1st Monday of the scheduled meeting month and begin at 6:30 p.m.

Join the professional organization of 200 board certified dermatologists practicing in the Greater Houston Area.

HDS members benefit from the following:

Bi-monthly educational programs offering CME credit;

A friendly atmosphere at meetings for members to engage in the local community and network;

Ability to explore leadership opportunities; and

Mentorship opportunities with local trainees.

Become a member of the Houston Dermatological Society today!  Membership dues begin at $175.00 per calendar year.

Click here to download an application.

Dues statements are mailed October 1.

Residents and Fellows are encouraged to participate in the society and attend the educational programs at no cost.


Below are members of the Houston Dermatological Society recognized for their financial contributions to the society. Their donations are above the regular membership dues payments. For more information on dues contributions, see upcoming dues statements.

Supporting Members:

Anh V. Nguyen, MD, PA
Mark A. Price, MD
Christopher B. Rizk, MD

Regular Member - $175.00
Supporting Member - $250.00
Sustaining Member - $500.00
Benefactor - $1,000.00


Conner Chan, M.D.
Christopher Rizk, M.D.
Danielle Applebaum, M.D.